Let’s Talk Women in Horror Month 2015

Posted on Updated on

WiHMlogoL-Black

It’s the 6th annual Women in Horror Month this February. Here’s how you can get involved.

Women in Horror Month coverage, although crucial to the genre, is often a one note affair. Women writers hear most of the same kinds of questions–what do they think the state of the horror genre is today, what changes would they like to see going forward, how do they think women are perceived in the genre, etc.

Don’t get me wrong–these are important questions and they need to keep being discussed, but this time around, I wanted to shake things up a bit in presenting my WiHM coverage.

I’m doing fun and informal Q&As featuring a handful of female dark scribes whose works I think are underrepresented. I think each of them has something unique to bring to the table and they go beyond what you’ll find in the lists and round-ups of “the usual suspects” when it comes to women in horror.

That said, since its inception, Women in Horror Month has led to some fantastic coverage of women in the genre, so with that in mind I present to you a further reading of links for those interested:

4 thoughts on “Let’s Talk Women in Horror Month 2015

    Carmel @ Rabid Reads said:
    3:55 pm at 15:55

    As a general rule, I usually skim author interviews because so many bloggers ask the SAME questions, the ones that can usually be found in the FAQ section of their website. B-o-r-i-n-g! Way to think outside the box! I look forward to reading your posts. 🙂

    Carmel @ Rabid Reads

    Liked by 1 person

      A.E. Siraki responded:
      12:07 am at 00:07

      Thanks for the insights, Carmel, and I hope you enjoy the forthcoming posts 🙂

      Like

    jmh said:
    10:49 pm at 22:49

    Awesome idea! I loved the first interview and am looking forward to reading the others. Also so excited and honoured to be included!

    Liked by 1 person

      A.E. Siraki responded:
      9:04 am at 09:04

      Thanks! Lots to look forward to this month 🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.